Bullymake review: January 2021 unboxing

Bullymake review January 2021

Bullymake review: January 2021 unboxing

January’s Bullymake theme was all about the New Year celebrations. Here’s a look at the items we got in this month’s Bullymake review.

While we couldn’t celebrate the New Year in the style we usually would, that doesn’t mean the theme shouldn’t be overlooked. Some people will have still had some sort of New Year parties, even if it was just the family together doing Zoom celebrations with others.

There weren’t many items in our box that did have the New Year theme. That will be partly due to the items that we get. Usually, the rubber toy has the theme, but we no longer get them since our dogs don’t tend to take to them as much. I did notice my female husky grabbing a rubber toy a few times this week though, so it might be time to add one back in.

This was the first month with a duplicate item, something that we received in the December 2020 box. After a year of getting Bullymake boxes, it’s not bad that it’s taken this long to get a duplicate, and it doesn’t really matter for the dogs. They don’t notice!

Bullymake review: Take a look at the full box

Before we start, here’s a look at the full box.

Bullymake review January 2021
Image: Alexandria Gunn

Okay, let’s get into the items. The plastic toy is the New Year-themed one. It’s a set of glasses with 2021 at the top. There’s no way of forgetting which box this toy came from to test how long these toys really last.

We did recently have to get rid of a couple of older plastic toys. While they’re strong, they’re not indestructible. After about six months, I’ve found these toys are no longer any good for use because the plastic bits are coming off.

Bullymake review January 2021
Image: Alexandria Gunn

The ballstic toy is a crinkly pull toy. Once again, it’s my female husky who took to this one and immediately made it clear that this is not for playing with her with! She doesn’t like to engage in toys.

This would be a great one for tug, though. It’s got a loop at the top to hold onto and a long stretch of material for the dog to grab. My male husky would love it if he got a chance to grab this toy.

I’m not sure if the braid design will do anything to make this more durable than most ballistic toys are. It does look pretty, though.

Instead, my male husky likes the rope toys. He regularly brings them over to play, and the two rope toys we got this month are no exception.

One of the rope toys is a duplicate of the one we got last month. The black and red toy is a good one though. There’s a good handle to grab and enough space for the dogs to grab on the other end and pull.

The orange one is bright, which is great for finding under the couch when it gets lost! It has loops at both ends for holding onto and two good lumps of rope for my male husky to get his teeth around. He’s not picked this toy to play with that much just yet, but give him time.

I think we’ll make a switch of some toys for February 2021. We have a lot of rope toys now, so it’s time to maybe add a rubber toy in or maybe another ballistic toy.

MORE: Bullymake December 2020 review

What did you think of the Bullymake January 2021 box? Does this Bullymake review help you decide on the box or not? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

If you want a subscription after reading this Bullymake review, head on over to the official site.

Alexandria Ingham is a professional writer. She predominately ghost-writes in various niches, including fitness, finance and technology Everything is fully researched and well-written. Under her own name, she writes in the technology, business, history and weight loss niches

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back To Top